Palestinian Territory, Occupied

The Occupied Palestinian Territories consist of three non-contiguous areas: the West Bank, the Gaza Strip and East Jerusalem. The Occupied Palestinian Territories are not an independent State, but operate a limited degree of self government in some parts under the Palestinian Authority, though the election of 2006 saw this divided between the Hamas governed Gaza Strip and the Fatah-run West Bank. In addition to the continuing violations committed by Israeli forces in the Occupied territories and the enormous harm caused by the occupation, both Palestinian factions have been accused of human rights abuses, including torture, arbitrary imprisonment and executions.

For more information please see the Child Rights Wiki

Quick Facts

415240070Population200000033.715441672286Population under 153560006.0013486176669Number of internet users
114 Human development index56 Happy planet ranking

Organisations in Palestinian Territory, Occupied

Please select one

Research and Monitoring

CRIN does not accredit or validate any of the organisations listed in our directory. The views and activities of the listed organisations do not necessarily reflect the views or activities of CRIN's coordination team.