Virgin Islands (British)

Located in the Caribbean, the British Virgin Islands are a group of around 60 tropical islands and are part of an archipelago that also includes the similarly named territories of the United States. Though under control of the United Kingdom, with a crown appointed Governor as head of state, the islands elect their own head of government, or premier, and legislature, which controls most domestic issues. While human rights standards are generally good, permanent residents who are not full citizens or hold “belonger” status have unequal economic and labour rights.

CRIN does not accredit or validate any of the organisations listed in our directory. The views and activities of the listed organisations do not necessarily reflect the views or activities of CRIN's coordination team.