French Polynesia [France]

French Polynesia is spread over approximately one hundred and thirty islands in the South Pacific, the largest and most populous of which is Tahiti. An overseas French territory, the islands elect their own local government in a multi-party democracy, send representative to the French Senate and National Assembly and vote in France’s Presidential elections.

CRIN does not accredit or validate any of the organisations listed in our directory. The views and activities of the listed organisations do not necessarily reflect the views or activities of CRIN's coordination team.